Submit your review on Crystal Aqua Daily

5 star:
19
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
2
1 star:
0
based on 24 customer reviews
4.5

Most helpful customer reviews

Good value moist lenses

Fantastic Price! Good quality moist lenses! Comfortable to wear! Fast delivery (as long as they're in stock)
I have been wearing daily disposable contact lenses for over 20 years. 1 day Acuvue were the first brand that I used prescribed by my optician. Then I found this company contactlenses.co.uk and started buying my contact lenses here more than 10 years ago. I've since tried a few of their cheaper brands of contact lenses. CRYSTAL AQUA DAILY are my favourite and rival any more expensive brand!

By from UK on 22.01.2019 09:48

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great lenses - shame about the new packaging.

These lenses are very comfortable indeed and I'm so glad I've gone over to them. The only downside is the non-standard packaging. They come in a box around the size of a CD case - in my opinion, this is not as practical as the traditional rectangular boxes plus it wastes more cardboard since the overall area of the box is greater! Also, it's more fiddly taking a pair of lenses out of the box as the rest of the strip is a pain to put back in. Very good lenses though...

By from Lancaster, UK on 19.11.2018 16:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good Lenses

I received these lenses last week. Shipping time was about a week to the US, not too bad. I have a slight astigmatism in my right eye but not enough to have to use a toric lens. These lenses are slightly bigger than what I usually use. Oddly enough though, these lenses felt really good in my right eye but my left eye felt like something was scratching my eye and after giving these lenses 3 days for my eye to get used to, my left eye was red and irritated. I contacted customer service and they didn’t hesitate to refund my money. I’ve ordered the Crystal monthly lenses and may try the Crystal One days. These lenses feel awesome on my right eye though (my dry eye and one with the astigmatism).

By from Butler, PA USA on 10.03.2019 00:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 25 items.
Worth it

These contacts are so soft and comfortable, I wear my contacts for more that 10 hours a day and it feels like nothing. These lenses are so worth the money and the shipping is so fast.

By from London on 13.11.2019 11:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Amazing lenses according to its cheap price

I have used Crystal 1 Day before, they were making my eyes dry, and I couldn't wear them for more than 6 hours. Crystal Aqua is cheaper and better, it's obvious they saved on packing, which no one cares about. However, the quality of lenses are better and you can feel it when you have them on your finger

By from Dundee, Scotland on 11.09.2019 22:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great value for money.

I have used contact lenses and glasses for over 20 years now and at this price no others can compare. Only thing is that it is hard to see which way to put them in, but I quickly feel if it is wrong and just change them around. No big deal if you are used to poking at your eyes through years of contact lense use anyway. This is the only reason I don't give them 5 stars.

By from Aberdeen, UK on 26.08.2019 19:04

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Brilliant lenses, best from Crystal range!

I originally had been using the Crystal 1 Day lenses for years, which were good but had a few flaws, ie I found them drying & fiddly to put in.
These Aqua Dailies are brilliant. I’ve worn them now for about five months & am very happy with them. They definitely give longer lasting hydration to eyes & I find them easier to put in. They come in a more gel-like liquid, which I’m assuming gives more hydration & comfort.
A few reviews have pointed out that; 1. It’s difficult to tell if they are inside or out and I agree with that. The only way I can tell is that they’ll move around my eye more when they are on the wrong way.
2. The packaging has changed from a rectangular box to a flat, square box. I also agree that I much prefer the rectangular box. I’m guessing they’ve done this to save money on postage? It’s quite awkward to get the lenses out sometimes.
Despite a couple of cons, these Aqua Dailies are a step up from previous offerings. Fantastic offering from ‘Crystal’ excellent value too. I can now put my lenses in the morning & know that I’ll still be comfortable in the evening! Highly recommend!

By from Northern Ireland on 22.07.2019 22:26

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic

First time using contacts so thought I'd try these considering they are really cheap, absolutely life changing. Took me a while to get them in but after a few tries I can now do it easily. They are really comfortable and I can't feel them on my eyes. Will be re-ordering.

By from Sunderland on 22.07.2019 11:55

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Inside out or not?

I've worn numerous brands and types of contacts over the years and never had an issue of being able to tell if they're inside out or not, but with these ones I do. Other than that they are absolutely fine.

By from Manchester on 26.06.2019 11:07

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Love!

I love these contacts! This is the 3rd time I’ve tried them and I’m hooked. Super comfy, easy to put in for the most part. I can wear them all day with no problems

By from Jackson, MI, USA on 19.06.2019 20:18

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent Value Lenses

Having been in a contract and just buying lenses from an optician for years, I decided to see if I could save money and bought 30 pairs of Crystal Aqua Dailies to see how they compare. If not comfy, not a great financial hit.
I put in my first pair this morning and they are so comfortable and cannot really feel them in my eye and feel a lot better than the opticians brand that was offered. Can use in office with no discomfort and are not drying out at all with the air conditioning which did happen previously.
So happy with this purchase and the price is amazing. Will be looking to order these again without any hesitation.

By from Edinburgh, UK on 11.06.2019 11:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

A+++

The only thing crystal should change is the packaging....

By from Cyprus on 23.05.2019 11:16

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

A+++

Very comfortable lenses. I was a little bit worried about the price, but i really don't feel like i have any lenses on my eyes. great buy, will reorder for sure

By from Cyprus on 23.05.2019 11:14

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

uncomfortable

I thought I would try these as they get good feedback but they were very uncomfortable in my eyes and felt like they weren't sitting at all properly. It was also unclear whether they were inside out or not (whereas with my normal ones it's very obvious). A shame really but maybe they just suit some eye types and not others!

By from Surrey on 26.04.2019 13:45

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent alternative, at half the cost!

I rarely, if ever, leave reviews - but to be quite honest, I'm pretty blown away by these lenses. For years I've used "branded" moist lenses, they were always okay, some days better than others, as my eyes are quite sensitive and problematic.
Anyway, on a whim I tried these - and crikey, they're great! I actually find them more comfortable, and my vision clearer, than the much more expensive premium brand.
All i can suggest is, if in any doubt, and for the price, give them a go!
I certainly have no regrets, and can only highly recommend..

By from Portsmouth, UK on 16.04.2019 14:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not for me!

They are a great price but it’s a shame they irritate my eyes. I haven’t had a day where both were fine, at least one of my eyes has been irritated (feels like scratching). More worrying is the that on two occasions I have just touched my eyelid due to irritation and the lense has came out my eye.
As title says not for me

By from UK on 12.04.2019 19:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good Lenses

I received these lenses last week. Shipping time was about a week to the US, not too bad. I have a slight astigmatism in my right eye but not enough to have to use a toric lens. These lenses are slightly bigger than what I usually use. Oddly enough though, these lenses felt really good in my right eye but my left eye felt like something was scratching my eye and after giving these lenses 3 days for my eye to get used to, my left eye was red and irritated. I contacted customer service and they didn’t hesitate to refund my money. I’ve ordered the Crystal monthly lenses and may try the Crystal One days. These lenses feel awesome on my right eye though (my dry eye and one with the astigmatism).

By from Butler, PA USA on 10.03.2019 00:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good value moist lenses

Fantastic Price! Good quality moist lenses! Comfortable to wear! Fast delivery (as long as they're in stock)
I have been wearing daily disposable contact lenses for over 20 years. 1 day Acuvue were the first brand that I used prescribed by my optician. Then I found this company contactlenses.co.uk and started buying my contact lenses here more than 10 years ago. I've since tried a few of their cheaper brands of contact lenses. CRYSTAL AQUA DAILY are my favourite and rival any more expensive brand!

By from UK on 22.01.2019 09:48

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

New to contact lenses

I’ve worn glasses for three years but decided to try contact lenses for social events. I went to my opticians and had a free trial but found the lenses to be slightly uncomfortable and didn’t improve my vision. I was referred to this website by a friend, I was skeptical to order the lenses but I’m extremely happy I did. The lenses are so comfortable and you can see very clearly from the moment you put them in your eyes. Would 100% recommend them to anyone new to contact lenses and unsure about what to buy. Extremely worth the money and excellent quality!

By from England on 09.01.2019 18:58

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fan of these lenses.

Been wearing a popular competitors lens for over 10 years and I am so pleased I tried the Crystal Aqua. Fantastic lens, great price and great service. Would recommend highly.

By from Bristol, UK on 03.01.2019 17:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Brilliant

These contact lenses are brilliant! I’m converted. I was paying over £30 a month for my old ones and these are actually better. Better vision, more comfortable and much cheaper. Would definitely recommend.

By from Exeter on 29.12.2018 08:17

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great lenses

Purchased these for the first time after using the regular crystal dailies but these are super comfortable and don’t make my eyes dry as I use them for a lengthly time / would definitely recommend these

By from Unknown location on 12.12.2018 19:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very comfortable. Very impressed and great price

I have been trialling one lense on my left eye for monovision (instead of wearing reading glasses) for a couple of months. My optician gave me acuvue moist so I decided to try these and the hydro daily to compare. The hydro daily felt like my acuvue moist, OK but a bit scratchy (you can feel them and I also get some blurring of vision ). When I put these ones in I couldn't believe the difference. My vision was much better for distance and close up and couldn't feel them at all and managed to wear them all day till I went to sleep. I didn't think a lens could make so much difference but it made me realise how uncomfortable the acuvue moist and the hydro were compared to these. I phoned customer service to return the hydro and they immediately gave me a refund. I have now ordered enough to last 6 months whilst they're on offer. 5 star lenses and 5 star customer service. Very very happy.

By from Wales on 03.12.2018 19:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal Aqua Daily